Friday, April 25, 2008


Gov. Bill Ritter today appointed two new judges in the 8th Judicial District in Larimer and Jackson counties.
Gregory McCarroll Lammons of Fort Collins was named to the District Court bench, and Cynthia Marie Hartman of Fort Collins was appointed to the County Court bench.
Lammons is currently the chief deputy for the District Attorney's Office in the 8th Judicial District. He has served as a prosecutor in the office since his admission to the Colorado bar in 1996. An Executive Committee member of the Larimer County Bar Association, Lammons has also taught the Colorado District Attorney Council's course for new felony deputy district attorneys. He earned his bachelor's degree from BostonCollege in 1991 and his law degree from the University of Colorado in 1995.
Hartman has served as a magistrate in the 8th Judicial District since 1998. Previously, she was the managing attorney for the Larimer County Office of Colorado Legal Services Inc. from 1981 to 1998. She was a partner at Robinson Hartman and Wotan from 1978 to 1981 and a sole practitioner in Loveland from 1977 to 1978. Hartman received her bachelor's degree from Fort Hays State University in 1974 and her law degree from the Washburn University School of Law in 1977.
Both positions were created pursuant to House Bill 07-1054. The initial terms of office are provisional terms of approximately two years, and then until the second Tuesday in January following the next general election.