Monday, March 31, 2008


Gov. Bill Ritter today announced appointments to a variety of statewide boards and commissions:
Colorado State Fair Board
Mark Arndt of Fort Morgan and Patty Shaw Castilian of Denver for terms expiring Nov. 1, 2011.
Paul Bernklau of Rifle and Edward B. Cordes of Littleton for terms expiring Nov. 1, 2010.
Gregory J. Kolomitz of Denver for a term expiring Nov. 1, 2008.
Collaborative Scopes of Care Advisory Committee
(for terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor)
Dr. Ned Calonge of Greenwood Village, to serve as the committee chairman
Cody Belzley of Denver
Dr. Luke J. Casias of Hesperus
Dr. Steven C. Holt of Broomfield
Barbara Hughes of Denver
Helen E. Lester of Alamosa
Shirley B. McKenzie of Centennial
Susan T. Miller of Littleton
Mark S. Patterson of Rangely
Dr. Jeanne M. Salcetti of Colorado Springs
Dr. Alex V. Slucky of Highlands Ranch
Karen J. Tomkey of Olney Springs
Susan F. Townsend of Greenwood Village
Sandeep Wadhwa of Denver
Douglas E. Warnecke of Conifer
Air Quality Control Commission
Robert A. Arnott of Greenwood Village for a term expiring Jan. 31, 2009.
Dr. Radford Byerly of Boulder, Ashley Lee Campsie of Littleton and Cynthia S. Peterson of Littleton for terms expiring Jan. 31, 2011.
Fire Service Training and Certification Advisory Board
(for terms expiring July 1, 2011)
Mark Campagnola of Aurora
Christopher A. Cross of Fort Lupton
Thomas N. Farber of Aurora
Patrick J. Laurienti of Hudson
Robert E. Leigh of Arvada
Richard E. Lewis of Parker
Joseph "Jay" A. Ruoff of Highlands Ranch
Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways Commission
Stephanie Foote of Denver, B. Stephens Parker of Durango and John N. Schler of Grand Junction for terms expiring Jan. 1, 2011.
Colorado Aeronautical Board
Joseph H. Thibodeau of Denver for a term expiring Dec. 19, 2008.
Harold W. Patton Jr. of Greenwood Village, Louis A. Spera of Pueblo West and David A. Ubell of Olathe for terms expiring Dec. 19, 2009.
Debra K. Wilcox of Centennial and Dale E. Hancock of Colorado Springs for terms expiring Dec. 19, 2010.
Cover Colorado Board of Directors
John P. Hopkins of Grand Junction and Leo Tokar of Englewood for terms expiring July 1, 2010.
Susan McIntosh-Hutton of Littleton and Donald L. Shovein of Fort Collins for terms expiring July 1, 2011.
Utility Consumers Board
Jennifer Gremmert of Denver for a term expiring July 1, 2009.
Dian P. Callaghan of Denver, Cameron R. Graham of Greenwood Village and William J. Martin of Denver for terms expiring July 1, 2011.