Wednesday, July 2, 2008


Gov. Bill Ritter, Jr. recently announced the appointments of the following Coloradans to the Centennial Care Choices Program Panel:
Hon. Marcy Morrison of Manitou Springs
Joan Henneberry of Denver
Penelope "Penny" Baldwin of Denver
Steve Bieringer of Denver
Ned Calonge, M.D. of Greenwood Village
Douglas Lee Clinkscales of Denver
Judith Glazner of Denver
Laura Hershey of Englewood
Grant Jones of Denver
Peter Leibig of Boulder
Elizabeth Leif of Denver
Lorez Meinhold of Denver
Carl Miller of Denver
Arnold Salazar of Alamosa
Michael Stenger of Pueblo
Lucy Trujillo of Denver
Mark Wallace, M.D. of Greeley
Debbie Welle-Powell of Centennial
Robert Wilson of Grand Junction
The Centennial Care Choices Program Panel was created by Senate Bill 08-217 (Hagerdorn/McGihon) and is required to seek information from health insurance companies and other interested parties regarding the design of Value Benefit Plans – low cost limited health plans that could provide coverage to the uninsured.
The appointed members represent expertise in actuarial sciences, health benefit plans design, implementation and management of health benefit plans, disability issues, long term care, consumers, and health care providers.
The 19-member Panel will expire on March 1, 2009. Colorado Insurance Commissioner Marcy Morrison and the Executive Director of Health Care Policy and Finance, Joan Henneberry, are appointed Co-chairs of the panel.