Tuesday, December 11, 2007


Gov. Bill Ritter today announced appointments to a variety of
statewide boards and commissions:

Health Care Community Board
Randy L. Evetts of Pueblo, Toloa D. Pearl of Westcliffe and Dr. Jack
Berry of Denver, for terms expiring Nov. 20, 2008.

Dr. John M. Westfall of Greenwood Village, Stephen L. Holloway of
Denver and Antonio Prado-Gutierrez ofLittleton, for terms expiring
Nov. 20, 2009.

Lou Ann Wilroy of Denver, Ross A. Brooks of Denver, Jay H. Lee of
Denver and Michael V. Stafford of Wray, for terms expiring Nov. 20,

The 10-member Health Care Community Board was established by Senate
Bill 07-232 to help health-care professionals repay outstanding
education loans in exchange for a commitment to provide health care in
underserved local communities.

Pollution Prevention Advisory Board
(For terms expiring July 1, 2010)
Kai K. Abelkis of Niwot
Janell A. Barrilleaux of Golden
Mary "Meg" Collins of Boulder
Jill E. Cooper of Golden
S. Michelle Edwards of Larkspur
Jamie W. Gaboriau of Littleton
Landon W. Gates of Denver
Darrin J. Henke of Denver
Michael F. Kostrzewa of Fort Collins
Cynthia S. Peterson of Littleton
Margaret W. Staub of Evergreen
Melissa S. Yoder of Denver
Jere W. Zimmerman of Golden
Seth A. Portner of Boulder (ex-officio)
Patrick B. Hamel (ex-officio)

The 15-member Pollution Prevention Advisory Board (plus two ex-officio
members) provides policy guidance and advice for development and
implementation of the Colorado Pollution Prevention Program.

Governor's Council for Physical Fitness
(For terms expiring Sept. 1, 2009)
Cheryl Ames of Arvada
Brandon L. Bailey of Breckenridge
Craig. J. Bannister of Denver
Billie A. Busby of Denver
Stacy J. Fowler of Golden
Julie A. Gabler of Arvada
Michael A. Hashemi of Littleton
Robert Kendrick of Denver
Debora Ridgell of Golden
Jeffrey A. Taylor of Denver
DaVarryl J. Williamson of Aurora

The Governor's Council for Physical Fitness promotes good life-long
health and fitness habits by sponsoring educational and recreational
events statewide.

Colorado Children's Trust Fund Board
Cecil "Bud" H. Lashlee III of Denver, Tara L. Trujillo of Aurora and
Jacalyn M. Reynolds of Sterling, for terms expiring Nov. 7, 2009; and
Holly B. Hedegaard and James Snyder, both of Denver, for terms
expiring at the pleasure of the Governor.

The nine-member Colorado Children's Trust Fund Board provides funding
to programs around the state that focus on the prevention of child
abuse and neglect.

Community Corrections Advisory Council
(For terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor)
The Hon. Christopher Cross of Centennial
Frank Dubofsky of Boulder
Thomas A. Giacinti of Lakewood
Charles F. Garcia of Denver
Paul M. Isenstadt of Colorado Springs
Jeffrey T. Mannix of Durango
Lawrence "Alex" Marquez of Fort Garland
John M. Riley of Denver
Peter A. Weir of Golden
Ari Zavaras of Denver

The 18-member Community Corrections Advisory Council advises and
assists the Colorado Division of Criminal Justice by analyzing,
identifying and recommendation policy modifications for the community
corrections program.

For more information or to obtain an application to serve on a
Colorado board or commission, contact the Governor's Office of Boards
and Commissions at 303.866.6380, boards@state.co.us