Thursday, May 17, 2007

Ritter creates 17 laws

Gov. Bill Ritter signed the following 17 bills into law today:

SB 34, Reciprocity Concealed Weapons Permits (Sen. John Morse, Rep. Alice Madden)
SB 136, Court Jurisdiction Protection Orders (Rep. Andrew Romanoff, Sen. Morse)
SB 137, License Regulate Plumbers Apprentice (Sen. Lois Tochtrop, Rep. Al White)
SB 185, Mining Fees (Sen. Jim Isgar, Rep. Kathleen Curry)
SB 206, Biological Pest Control Cash Fund (Sen. Gail Schwartz, Rep. Ray Rose)
SB 233, CMS Uniform Health Care Claim Form (Sen. Paula Sandoval, Rep. Larry Liston)
SB 235, Self-Sufficiency Standard (Sen. Betty Boyd, Rep. Jim Riesberg)
SB 237, Surface Dev. Notify Oil & Gas Operators (Sen. Brandon Shaffer, Rep. Mike May)
SB 244, Agriculture Value-Added Development Fund (Sen. Isgar, Rep. Buescher)
SB 254, State Info Technology Reorganization (Sen. Ron May, Rep. Buescher)

HB 1008, Workers’ Comp Coverage Firefighter Cancer (Rep. Mike Cerbo, Sen. Joan Fitz-Gerald)
HB 1159, Special District Ballot Issue Elections (Rep. Ken Summers, Sen. Suzanne Williams)
HB 1217, Parks Outdoor Recreation Fines Penalties (Rep. Bernie Buescher, Sen. Steve Johnson)
HB 1221, CDPHE Fee Schedule Admin. Enforcement Costs (Rep. Jack Pommer, Sen. Johnson)
HB 1299, CDC Members-Elect (Rep. Jim Riesberg, Sen. Bob Bacon)
HB 1306, Pest Control Compact Order Plant (Rep. Mary Hodge, Sen. Tochtrop)
HB 1351, Metropolitan District Business Services (Rep. Joe Rice, Sen. Nancy Spence)

An additional 200 bills remain pending before Gov. Ritter, with a June 4 deadline. Gov. Ritter has signed 273 bills and vetoed two from the 2007 legislative session, which adjourned May 4.